Staff Directory

 

Address
300 East Northfield Road,
Livingston, N.J. 07039
entrance off East Cedar Street

Telephone
973.994.2290

The Early School of Temple B'nai Abraham
973.994.7016
Fax: 973.994.7999
Web: www.tbanj.org/the-early-school

 
The Jewish Learning Program (K-12)
973.994.3950
Fax: 973.994.7999
Web: http://tbanjeducationprogram.weebly.com/


Clergy

Clifford M. Kulwin, D.D.
Rabbi
x 214  |  ckulwin@tbanj.org                    

Jessica F. Epstein
Cantor
x262  |  jepstein@tbanj.org

Faith Joy Dantowitz
Rabbi
x213  |  fdantowitz@tbanj.org

Lee Coopersmith, D.Min.
Cantor Emeritus  |  lcoopersmith@tbanj.org

Karen Frank, RN
x252 Congregational Nurse  |  kfrank@tbanj.org

Debbie Meron
Clergy Administrative Assistant
x211  |  dmeron@tbanj.org


The Early School

Debbie Aronson Ziering
Director of Early Childhood Education
x224  |  dziering@tbanj.org

Sheila Grossman
Founding Director
x230  |  sgrossman@tbanj.org

Marlene Libby
Administrative Assistant
x223  |  mlibby@tbanj.org


Educational Programs K-12

Melissa G. Weiner
Director of Jewish Learning
x232 mweiner@tbanj.org

Arleen Lichtenstein
Special Projects Coordinator
x251 |  alichtenstein@tbanj.org

Brenda Small
Administrative Assistant
x221  |  bsmall@tbanj.org

Janet Resnick
Religious School Director Emeritus
jresnick@tbanj.org


TBA Teen Programming

Melissa G. Weiner
Director of Jewish Learning
x232 mweiner@tbanj.org

 


BBYO (BBG & AZA)

Claudia Minde

BBYO Coordinator
x221 cminde@tbanj.org

Temple Information at a glance

Temple Address: 300 East Northfield Road,

Livingston, NJ 07039

Mailing Address: PO Box 46 Livingston, NJ 07039

Website: www.tbanj.org

Telephone: 973.994.2290 Fax 973.994.1838

Office Hours: Mon.– Thurs. 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Fri. 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM


In the Louis and Emily Slater Youth and Education Center

The Early School of Temple B’nai Abraham
973.994.7016 / Fax 973.994.7999
www.tbaearlyschool.org

  • Classes Mon.– Fri.
  • Early Drop -off 8:00 AM
  • 3’s & K-ready Classes 9:00 AM
  • 2’s 9:15 AM
  • Tot Time (Mon.) 9:30 - 11:00 AM

http://www.tbanj.org/the-early-school

Jewish Learning Program of Temple B'nai Abraham
973.994.3950 / Fax 973.994.7999

  • Gan-Bet ( K–2) Wed. or Thurs. 4:00–6:00 PM
  • Gimel-Hey (Gr. 3–6) Mon. & Wed. or Tues & Thurs. 4:00–6:00 PM
  • The Mechinah Year (7th grade ) Tues.
    6:25 –8:00 PM
  •  Club TBA Jr. Youth Group (Gr. 3–6) one Wed. & one Thurs. a month 6:00 PM
    Education website

TBA Makom ( Gr. 8-12)
973.994.2290, ext. 247 / Fax 973.994.7999
Class session times and dates posted  on http://www.tbanj.org/makom

    Mailing Address
    PO Box 46
    Livingston, N.J. 07039

    Fax
    973. 994.1838

    Administration Office Hours
    Monday-Thursday: 9:00 AM -5:00 PM
    Friday: 9:00 AM-4:00 PM


    Administration

    Gail Milchman
    Executive Director
    x 215  |  gmilchman@tbanj.org

    Coordinator
    Tina Greenberg
    Communications
    x 217  | tgreenberg@tbanj.org
     
    Administrative Support
    Laura Wold
    Office Manager
    x216  |  lwold@tbanj.org

    Barbara Z. Silber
    Receptionist
    x210  |  tbainfo@tbanj.org

    Accounting
    Mindy Palin Berkowitz, CPA
    Controller
    x228  |  mberkowitz@tbanj.org

    Fredd Wright
    Accountant
    x234  |  fwright@tbanj.org

    Danna Seltzer
    Accounting Associate
    x235  |  dseltzer@tbanj.org

     


     Facilities
    Tracey Bent
    Facilities Manager
    x225  |  tbent@tbanj.org


    The B'nai Abraham Memorial Park

    Route 22 East
    Union, New Jersey 07083

    Gerald Kivowitz, Director
    T 908.688.3054/3055
    F 908. 688.0058
    jkivowitz@tbanj.org
     


    Whom do I contact for... (973.994.2290)

    Accounting Inquiries: Mindy Palin Berkowitz x228

    Aufruf/Baby Naming: Debbie Meron x211

    Bar/Bat Mitzvah Training: Cantor Epstein x262
    Rabbi Faith Joy Dantowitz x 213
    Rena Casser 973.464.1862

    BBYO: Claudia Minde x221

    Club TBA (Junior Youth Group): Arleen Lichtenstein x251

    Congregational Learning: Melissa G. Weiner x232

    Facility Use:

    Health-Related Resources: Karen Frank, RN x252

    Jewish Learning Program (Gr. K-12): Melissa G. Weiner x232

    Judaica Shop: Susan Fein 973.992.1612 or Miriam Mitnick 973.376.9169

    Makom (Gr. 8-12): Melissa G. Weiner x232

    Membership: Gail Milchman x215

    Notification of Life Cycle Events: Laura Wold x216

    Plaques & Dedications:  Gail Milchman x215

    Rabbi’s Discretionary Fund: Debbie Meron x211

    Scheduling Meetings: Gail Milchman x215

    The Early School: Debbie Aronson Ziering x224

    Tributes: Barbara Silber x210

    Yahrzeits: Laura Wold x216
     

     

    Downloads

    AttachmentSize
    2012 TBA At-A-Glance Brochure124.77 KB

    © 2014 TEMPLE B’NAI ABRAHAM. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.